How to set timezone in Azure Function TimeTrigger?

The default time zone used with the CRON expressions is Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). To have your CRON expression based on another time zone, create an app setting for your function app named WEBSITE_TIME_ZONE. Set the value to the name of the desired time zone as shown in the Microsoft Time Zone Index.

Time Zones

The following table shows the time zones that are valid for Windows Vista, the GMT offset for each time zone, and the resource that is displayed for each time zone.

Time ZoneDisplay
Afghanistan Standard Time(GMT+04:30) Kabul
Alaskan Standard Time(GMT-09:00) Alaska
Arab Standard Time(GMT+03:00) Kuwait, Riyadh
Arabian Standard Time(GMT+04:00) Abu Dhabi, Muscat
Arabic Standard Time(GMT+03:00) Baghdad
Atlantic Standard Time(GMT-04:00) Atlantic Time (Canada)
AUS Central Standard Time(GMT+09:30) Darwin
AUS Eastern Standard Time(GMT+10:00) Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney
Azerbaijan Standard Time(GMT +04:00) Baku
Azores Standard Time(GMT-01:00) Azores
Canada Central Standard Time(GMT-06:00) Saskatchewan
Cape Verde Standard Time(GMT-01:00) Cape Verde Islands
Caucasus Standard Time(GMT+04:00) Yerevan
Cen. Australia Standard Time(GMT+09:30) Adelaide
Central America Standard Time(GMT-06:00) Central America
Central Asia Standard Time(GMT+06:00) Astana, Dhaka
Central Brazilian Standard Time(GMT -04:00) Manaus
Central Europe Standard Time(GMT+01:00) Belgrade, Bratislava, Budapest, Ljubljana, Prague
Central European Standard Time(GMT+01:00) Sarajevo, Skopje, Warsaw, Zagreb
Central Pacific Standard Time(GMT+11:00) Magadan, Solomon Islands, New Caledonia
Central Standard Time(GMT-06:00) Central Time (US and Canada)
Central Standard Time (Mexico)(GMT-06:00) Guadalajara, Mexico City, Monterrey
China Standard Time(GMT+08:00) Beijing, Chongqing, Hong Kong SAR, Urumqi
Dateline Standard Time(GMT-12:00) International Date Line West
E. Africa Standard Time(GMT+03:00) Nairobi
E. Australia Standard Time(GMT+10:00) Brisbane
E. Europe Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Minsk
E. South America Standard Time(GMT-03:00) Brasilia
Eastern Standard Time(GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US and Canada)
Egypt Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Cairo
Ekaterinburg Standard Time(GMT+05:00) Ekaterinburg
Fiji Standard Time(GMT+12:00) Fiji Islands, Kamchatka, Marshall Islands
FLE Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Helsinki, Kiev, Riga, Sofia, Tallinn, Vilnius
Georgian Standard Time(GMT +04:00) Tblisi
GMT Standard Time(GMT) Greenwich Mean Time : Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London
Greenland Standard Time(GMT-03:00) Greenland
Greenwich Standard Time(GMT) Casablanca, Monrovia
GTB Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Athens, Bucharest, Istanbul
Hawaiian Standard Time(GMT-10:00) Hawaii
India Standard Time(GMT+05:30) Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi
Iran Standard Time(GMT+03:30) Tehran
Israel Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Jerusalem
Korea Standard Time(GMT+09:00) Seoul
Mid-Atlantic Standard Time(GMT-02:00) Mid-Atlantic
Mountain Standard Time(GMT-07:00) Mountain Time (US and Canada)
Mountain Standard Time (Mexico)(GMT-07:00) Chihuahua, La Paz, Mazatlan
Myanmar Standard Time(GMT+06:30) Yangon (Rangoon)
N. Central Asia Standard Time(GMT+06:00) Almaty, Novosibirsk
Namibia Standard Time(GMT +02:00) Windhoek
Nepal Standard Time(GMT+05:45) Kathmandu
New Zealand Standard Time(GMT+12:00) Auckland, Wellington
Newfoundland Standard Time(GMT-03:30) Newfoundland and Labrador
North Asia East Standard Time(GMT+08:00) Irkutsk, Ulaanbaatar
North Asia Standard Time(GMT+07:00) Krasnoyarsk
Pacific SA Standard Time(GMT-04:00) Santiago
Pacific Standard Time(GMT-08:00) Pacific Time (US and Canada); Tijuana
Romance Standard Time(GMT+01:00) Brussels, Copenhagen, Madrid, Paris
Russian Standard Time(GMT+03:00) Moscow, St. Petersburg, Volgograd
SA Eastern Standard Time(GMT-03:00) Buenos Aires, Georgetown
SA Pacific Standard Time(GMT-05:00) Bogota, Lima, Quito
SA Western Standard Time(GMT-04:00) Caracas, La Paz
Samoa Standard Time(GMT-11:00) Midway Island, Samoa
SE Asia Standard Time(GMT+07:00) Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta
Singapore Standard Time(GMT+08:00) Kuala Lumpur, Singapore
South Africa Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Harare, Pretoria
Sri Lanka Standard Time(GMT+06:00) Sri Jayawardenepura
Taipei Standard Time(GMT+08:00) Taipei
Tasmania Standard Time(GMT+10:00) Hobart
Tokyo Standard Time(GMT+09:00) Osaka, Sapporo, Tokyo
Tonga Standard Time(GMT+13:00) Nuku’alofa
US Eastern Standard Time(GMT-05:00) Indiana (East)
US Mountain Standard Time(GMT-07:00) Arizona
Vladivostok Standard Time(GMT+10:00) Vladivostok
W. Australia Standard Time(GMT+08:00) Perth
W. Central Africa Standard Time(GMT+01:00) West Central Africa
W. Europe Standard Time(GMT+01:00) Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna
West Asia Standard Time(GMT+05:00) Islamabad, Karachi, Tashkent
West Pacific Standard Time(GMT+10:00) Guam, Port Moresby
Yakutsk Standard Time(GMT+09:00) Yakutsk

Add Comment